91

Key academic dates

On this page: Fall_2023Winter_2024

Fall 2023

Key Academic Dates & Other Important Dates

The Key Academic Dates found below are those approved by Senate in November 2020.

Other important dates built around the Key Academic Dates include:

There are many other types of deadlines and events that you may need to be aware of (e.g., registration start and end dates, thesis deadlines, convocation dates, fee payment deadlines). These can be found on the Important Dates Search Tool.

Note about Make Up Days: On Thursday, November30, the normal Thursday schedule of course lectures, labs, and conferences will be replaced by a Monday schedule.

Class start and end dates by schedule pattern

Class start and end dates vary according to the schedule pattern and on what day, if applicable,the make-up lecture days are held. See note below for schedule pattern(s) that are affected by the make-up lecture day. *
If your course has a
schedule pattern of:
Your first class is on: Your last class is on:
Monday (M) * Monday, Sept. 11 Monday, Dec. 4
Tuesday (T) Tuesday, Sept. 5 Tuesday, Dec. 5
Wednesday (W) Wednesday, Aug. 30 Wednesday, Nov. 29
Thursday (R) Thursday, Aug. 31 Thursday, Nov. 23
Friday (F) Friday, Sept. 1 Friday, Dec. 1
Mon-Wed (MW) * Wednesday, Aug. 30 Monday, Dec. 4
Mon-Wed-Fri (MWF) * Wednesday, Aug. 30 Monday, Dec. 4
Wed-Fri (WF) Wednesday, Aug. 30 Friday, Dec. 1
Tues-Thurs (TR) * Thursday, Aug. 31 Tuesday, Dec. 5
Mon-Tues-Thurs (MTR) Thursday, Aug. 31 Tuesday, Dec. 5
Tues-Thurs-Fri (TRF) * Thursday, Aug. 31 Tuesday, Dec. 5
* Thursday, Nov. 30 is the make-up lecture day for Monday classes and will follow a Monday schedule.

The schedule patterns in this table follow the same convention as course listings in Minerva Class Schedule. Each pattern indicates the days on which a course is normally held – for example, a course with a MWF pattern isheld on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Legal holidays

All course activities are cancelled and administrative offices are closed on the following dates:

  • Labour Day: Monday, September 4
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 9
  • Holiday break: Monday, December25, 2023 to Tuesday, January 2, 2024 inclusive

Library hours are available on the Library website.


Winter 2024

Key Academic Dates & Other Important Dates

The Key Academic Dates found below are those approved by Senate in November 2020.

Other important dates built around the Key Academic Dates include:

There are many other types of deadlines and events that you may need to be aware of (e.g., registration start and end dates, thesis deadlines, convocation dates, fee payment deadlines). These can be found on the Important Dates Search Tool.

Note about Make Up Days: On Thursday, April11, the normal Thursday schedule of course lectures, labs, and conferences will be replaced by a Monday schedule.

Class start and end dates by schedule pattern

Class start and end dates vary according to the schedule pattern and on what day, if applicable,the make-up lecture days are held. See note below for schedule pattern(s) that are affected by the make-up lecture day.
If your course has a
schedule pattern of:
Your first class is on: Your last class is on:
Monday (M) Monday, Jan. 8 Thursday, April 11
Tuesday (T) Tuesday, Jan. 9 Tuesday, April 9
Wednesday (W) Wednesday, Jan. 10 Wednesday, April 10
Thursday (R) Thursday, Jan. 4 Thursday, April 4
Friday (F) Friday, Jan. 5 Friday, April 12
Mon-Wed (MW) Monday, Jan. 8 Thursday, April 11
Mon-Wed-Fri (MWF) Friday, Jan. 5 Friday, April 12
Wed-Fri (WF) Friday, Jan. 5 Friday, April 12
Tues-Thurs (TR) Thursday, Jan. 4 Tuesday, April 9
Mon-Tues-Thurs (MTR) Thursday, Jan. 4 Thursday, April 11
Tues-Thurs-Fri (TRF) Thursday, Jan. 4 Friday, April 12
Thursday, April 11 is the make-up lecture day for Monday classes and will follow a Monday schedule.

The schedule patterns in this table follow the same convention as course listings in Minerva Class Schedule. Each pattern indicates the days on which a course is normally held – for example, a course with a MWF pattern is held on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Legal holidays

All course activities are cancelled and administrative offices are closed on the following dates:

  • Holiday break: Monday, December 25, 2023 to Tuesday, January 2, 2024 inclusive
  • Good Friday: March 29, 2024
  • Easter Monday: April 1, 2024

Library hours are availableon the Library website.

Back to top